4th one is done

Please put your pickup/wiring discussions in the Electronics section; and put discussions about repair issues, including "disappearing" errors in new instruments, in the Repairs section.

4th one is done

Postby Jeff Mills » Mon Jun 04, 2012 9:58 pm

You guys must have all the patience in the world besides building (which is the definition of patience) it took 4 weeks for the finish to cure... There is no way I could take the monthly challenge :lol:

Thanks to EVERYONE on this site, I studied hard, read a lot and learned a ton.

Arch Top and Back / Semi Hollow Body / unlined fretless / 33 1/4" scale / Cream Binding / big 1/8" side dots for old eyes to see / custom single coil toaster pups ~ 7.5k / etc...

With 4 bass builds under my belt, I'm really looking forward to starting my next one. I had a hard maple log come across the sawmill that was real light weight so I cut it up into usable guitar lumber and it's coming out of the kiln next week. Although I really like this body style think I may try an EB2 style next.

Thanks again everyone for posting all this good information especially the FAQs
Last edited by Jeff Mills on Mon Jun 04, 2012 10:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Experience is a strange thing - You get it right after you needed it.
Jeff Mills

Re: 4th one is done

Postby Steve Senseney » Mon Jun 04, 2012 10:03 pm

I would like to see your pics, but they don't show up for me!
Steve Senseney

Postby Jeff Mills » Mon Jun 04, 2012 10:14 pm

Steve Senseney wrote:I would like to see your pics, but they don't show up for me!

Hi Steve - I adjusted the URL in the first post
Jeff Mills

Postby Jeff Mills » Mon Jun 04, 2012 10:22 pm

Third times a charm?
Jeff Mills

Postby Steve Senseney » Mon Jun 04, 2012 10:33 pm

Now I see them!

Looks nice!
Steve Senseney

Postby Jim McConkey » Tue Jun 05, 2012 12:42 am

Four weeks, and worth every minute of it. That finish looks great! Seems like an awful lot of controls for a bass, though.